2022 Sinquefield Cup: Opening Ceremony & Fischer-Spassky Anniversary Celebration

Live from the World’s Fair Pavilion, join GM Alejandro Ramirez for the opening ceremony of the 2022 Sinquefield Cup. The field is: Carlsen, Nepomniachtchi, Wesley So, Caruana, Vachier-Lagrave, Aronian, Firouzja, Mamedyarov, Dominguez, and Niemann. Plus, celebrate the 50th anniversary of Bobby Fischer’s victory over Boris Spassky in the 1972 World Chess Championship with a one-of-a-kind musical performance curated by World Chess Hall of Fame’s Music Director Brian Owens. Play begins Friday, September 2 at 12:50 P.M. CDT.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *