Magnus Carlsen Wins World Blitz Chess Championship

The 2018 World Blitz Chess Championship is over and Magnus Carlsen is over. Out of 21 rounds he scored 17 points without losing a single game thus becoming 4 time World Blitz Chess champion! In this video I am covering his game played against Anish Giri in round 13! A sharp game where Giri fails to find an adequate defense and loses!
Magnus Carlsen (2939) – Anish Giri (2751)
World Blitz Championship 2018 round 13
1. c4 e5 2. Nc3 Nf6 3. Nf3 Nc6 4. e4 Bc5 5. Nxe5 Nxe5 6. d4 Bb4 7. dxe5 Nxe4 8. Qf3 Nxc3 9. bxc3 Be7 10. Qg3 g6 11. Bh6 d6 12. Be2 Be6 13. Rd1 Qd7 14. exd6 cxd6 15. O-O O-O-O 16. Be3 Qa4 17. Qf3 Qc6 18. Qf4 b6 19. a4 Rd7 20. a5 bxa5 21. Rb1 Rc7 22. c5 dxc5 23. Bf3 Qd6 24. Qe4 Rd8
Video Thumbnail Credits:


Don’t miss these tips!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *